The Green Fairy

**heavy sigh** 
I lost everything I had on my PC when it crashed. I tried to salvage what I could in a safe mode since Wednesday, but on Friday I lost all my hope. And I would be happy if only… if only the CD I tried to burn all my stuff on wasn’t now inaccessible.
As I said it few times: I would be hit by a brick in the wooden church. And I start to think I’m the most unlucky person. Come, on, KNG, bring it on, now you can’t brag about the title! 
And I don’t want to cry over those thousands of pictures and videos, many dramas and movies still on HD, but the articles I gathered for the last 1.5 year, the dictionaries and books, and most of all, my damned research stuff.
OK, pitiful of me, but I really needed to write, and I really need to drink. Heavily.

I can drink soju, no problem, bring this and some tteokbokki.

다, 제발!

Let’s dream with The Green Fairy.
Pity that true absinthe is not available anymore. But I found the recipe to make one. And one more time to everybody: this is not a liqueur! A liqueur is distilled WITH sugar, geeez… Hills Absinthe is kind of mint drink. 
But, if anyone wants to look hard on the internet (again), one can find a “grande wormwood” that is a heavy and with high amount of thujone.
About ethlenn

Just usual suspect
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Green Fairy

  1. Aili says:

    Awww… =((

    I will drink with you, my love!!!

  2. arakira says:

    Here for you, too. I'll stay on MSN tonight, in case you feel like having a whinge with someone…
    Btw, a few years ago there was a small french (i think) distillery which offered some absinthe that was almost like the traditional, now forbidden drink. But I really don't like it much, gave me the worst hungover headaches ever…

  3. Ethlenn says:

    Heh, I almost died on the day after drinking close to the real absinthe. I kind of like it, that is why I like gin, they are bitter^^

  4. arakira says:

    I also like bitter drinks, sours too. Anything but sweet and fruity. Gin goes with any kind of bitters and something to add flavour ;)and it also makes nice drinks as a stand alone…one of my top five cocktails is plain gin with ginger syrup and lemon another is shochu with grapefruit. btw, do koreans mix soju drinks?

Leave a Reply

