Blue Night Update 2

   Some people remember me doing similar thing when Namstar was appearing on Immortal Song 2. I guess I will be making a post once a week to present few songs from Jonghyeon’s Blue Night radio show. I have to admit, his music scope is really, really borderless.

To the music then. This will be from the second week: 02.10~02-17
But first, two songs from earlier eps which I didn’t mention.

Stevie Wonder, ladies and gents with a beautiful, beautiful song All in Love is Fair. A man who never sang a false note in his life.

Kim Dongryul – Departure:

On feb. 10 he played Bill Withers with his immortal Ain’t No Sunshine. I chose this version, because I love violins.

Sioen – Cruisin’

Lalasweet – 파란 달이 뜨는 날에

One beautiful song by MGMT – Congratulations:

Standing Egg –사랑에 빠져 본 적 있나요?

Zola Jesus – In Your Nature. Under THIS link there is, maybe better known, remix of this song.

Lee Sora – 나를 사랑하지 않는 그대에게

3rd Line Butterfly – 깊은 밤 안개 속 (awesome song!):

Kodaline – High Hopes:

Yoon Do Hyun – I’m a Butterfly:

Paul McCartney – My Valentine (go figure when it was, kkk)

Brown Eyed Soul from the new album – Pass Me By:

Chet Baker – My Funny Valentine:

KINO – Blood Type (it’s in Russian, so beware):

And one of my absolute faves: Thornapple – 살아있는 너의 밤 (yes, I kept this delicious song for the end):

Enjoy^^

There was also H.O.T.’s song “환희” but for the reasons beyond the scope of this post I won’t give it here. It was the program I called “back to the 90’s”, with FIN.K.L and Panic.
Considering uri DJ gives us 10-14 songs during those 2 hours, I give you this link again to personally check every song. There are names, don’t worry.

Picture credit: Blue Night website

About ethlenn

Just usual suspect
This entry was posted in Blue Night, Brown Eyed Soul, Kim Jonghyeon, KINO, korean music, MBC, music, radio, Thornapple, YB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

